Laundry Room/Closet Makeover

before laundry
Day 1:
1.Remove all the crap from shelves
2.Spackle holes (I skipped this step…I do not show the public my laundry closet & I do not mind the holes)
3.Paint walls and shelves – Ben Moore: HC 170-Stonington Gray.
4.Let dry

Tools:
•Mini roller & tray
•Paint
•Spackle
•Putty knife
•1 1/2 inch paint brush

End of Day 1

painted laundry

Day 2: Wallpapering a focal wall in laundry room/closet

shelf liner

I am wallpapering the back of my laundry closet with contact paper. It is an inexpensive way to get a fresh new look in a small space.

Here is the step by step directions for wallpapering with contact paper.

http://theborrowedabode.com/2011/03/rental-friendly-temporary-wallpaper-lets-take-a-risk/

If this appeals to you check out the selection of shelving liners on Amazon link below.

http://www.amazon.com/Self-Adhesive-Shelf-Liner-Promotion/dp/B009SB49UY

I wanted a little drama and fun in my laundry area, I spend a great deal of time in this space. I love the results.

final wallpaper

What do you think? Have you ever used contact paper as wallpaper? It is great in a wet area like a laundry room.

Tomorrow we will stage the closet to give me the utility I need and the beauty I want.

hang tag baskets glass jar

laundry again

Let me know what you think by commenting or liking the post.

Thank you for stopping by. Come back and see us real soon. CSO

2 thoughts on “Laundry Room/Closet Makeover

Leave a Reply

